CT Atty General Jepsen speaking to Darien LWV

jepsen_lwv

CT Attorney General George Jepsen spoke at the LWV Darien 11-16-2016 meeting on the impact of the recent lower court trial ruling "CT Coalition for Justice in Education Funding (CCJEF) vs Rell". To review a recording of the program, please click here.

LWVCT Fall Conference, October 2016

"Follow the Money: Money in Politics in CT." The 2016 Fall Conference, second session in Hartford. How much of an influence does "dark money" have on the politics of CT? Where does this money come from? How does the Citizen's Election Program in CT push back? Is "dark money" a problem? How does the "Citizens United" decision play into the equation? How can voters track the flow of money? Please watch the video below and join our knowledgeable panel to explore this important topic.

Town Officials

The telephone number for Town Hall is 203-656-7300
The website is www.darienct.gov

BOARD OF SELECTMEN Term Expires
Jayme J. Stevenson (R) First Selectman 656-7338 jstevenson@darienct.gov 2017
Kip Koons (R) 655-1293 kkoons@darienct.gov 2017
Susan J. Marks (R) 655-3799 smarks@darienct.gov 2017
Rob Richards (D) 424-0746 rrichards@darienct.gov 2017
Marc Thorne (D) 655-2804 mthorne@darienct.gov 2017
BOARD OF EDUCATION
Michael A. Harman (R) Chair 656-1698 MHarman@darienps.org 2017
Elizabeth A. Hagerty-Ross (R) Vice Chair 656-4055 EHagerty-Ross@darienps.org 2018
Michael J. Burke (D) 202-7187 mjburke@darienps.org 2017
David P. Dineen (R) 662-1116 ddineen@darienps.org 2017
Jill McCammon (R) 202-2589 JMcCammon@darienps.org 2019
Christa S. McNamara (R) 655-2997 CMcNamara@darienps.org 2019
Sarah J. Schneider-Zuro (R) 975-0233 SZuro@darienps.org 2018
Kathrine G. Stein (D) 656-8108 KStein@darienps.org 2018
Tara Ochman (D) 202-7369 TOchman@darienps.org 2019
BOARD OF FINANCE
Jon Zagrodzky ( R) Chair 662-0612 jzagrodzky.bof@gmail.com 2017
Francis Huck (D) Vice Chair 655-6382 lfhuck.bof@gmail.com 2017
David J. Lopiano ( R) 274-5271 davidlopiano.bof@gmail.com 2017
Diana Quill Maguire (D) 655-3546 dmaguirebof@gmail.com 2019
James H. McLaughlin (R) (917) 828-5726 bofjmclaughlin@darienct.gov 2019
Bruce G. Orr Sr. (R) 655-9972 bofborr@darienct.gov 2017
James Palen (R) (917) 576-2356 jpalen@darienct.gov 2019
PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION
John R. Sini Jr. (R) Chair 969-4133 sini.darienpz@gmail.com 2017
Stephen P. Olvany (R) Vice Chair 581-2815 steve04darien@gmail.com 2017
Susan R. Cameron (R) 524-3244 darien.pzc.susan@gmail.com 2019
Kevin M. Cunningham (D) 253-3634 kevin.cunningham.pandz@gmail.com 2019
James H. Rand (R) 2017
Eric J. Voigt (D) 964-7375 evoigt@darienct.gov 2017
OPERATIONS PLANNING COMMITTEE
Jayme Stevenson (R) First Selectman 656-7338 jstevenson@darienct.gov 2017
John R. Sini Jr. (R) Chair P&Z 969-4133 sini.darienpz@gmail.com 2019
Michael A. Harman (R) Chair BOE 655-1698 mharman@darienps.org 2017
Seth Morton RTM Moderator 656-3184 smorton@darienct.gov 2017
Terrie Wood (R) State Rep., 141st District 655-4452 www.repterriewood.com 2018
Jon Zagrodzky (R) Chair BOF 662-0612 jzagrodzky.bof@gmail.com 2017
TOWN CLERK
Donna E. Rajczewski (R) 656-7307 drajczewski@darienct.gov 1/2/18
JUDGE OF PROBATE
William P. Osterndorf 656-7342 no e-mail 1/9/19
REGISTRARS OF VOTERS
Susan K. Gray (D) 656-7319 sgray@darienct.gov 1/4/17
John J. Visi (R) 656-7301 jvisi@darienct.gov 1/5/17
TAX COLLECTOR
Kathleen M. Larkins (R) 656-7314 klarkins@darienct.gov 2017
BOARD OF ASSESSMENT APPEALS
Richard P. Dolcetti (R) Chair 969-7788 dolcetti@aol.com 2019
Christopher S. Peters (R) 655-4745 cspeters@optonline.net 2017
Sharad A. Samy (D) 917-673-0804 sharad@sharadsamy.com 2017
TOWN TREASURER
Joan D. Hendrickson (R) 656-7336 jhendrickson@darienct.gov 2017
CONSTABLES
Louis J. Calastro (R) 327-2522 louisCalastro@yahoo.com 2017
Joseph Tarnowsky, Jr 655-3723 no e-mail 2017