CT Atty General Jepsen speaking to Darien LWV

jepsen_lwv

CT Attorney General George Jepsen spoke at the LWV Darien 11-16-2016 meeting on the impact of the recent lower court trial ruling "CT Coalition for Justice in Education Funding (CCJEF) vs Rell". To review a recording of the program, please click here.

LWVCT Fall Conference, October 2016

"Follow the Money: Money in Politics in CT." The 2016 Fall Conference, second session in Hartford. How much of an influence does "dark money" have on the politics of CT? Where does this money come from? How does the Citizen's Election Program in CT push back? Is "dark money" a problem? How does the "Citizens United" decision play into the equation? How can voters track the flow of money? Please watch the video below and join our knowledgeable panel to explore this important topic.

RTM

Representative Town Meeting, Darien, CT

The RTM is Darien’s nonpartisan legislative body. Members are elected from the town’s six voting districts on a proportional basis. The RTM has a limit of 100 members.

The RTM conducts six annual meetings regularly. In addition, the Moderator may call the RTM into special session. Each member of the RTM serves on a standing committee. Two members from each district serve on the Rules Committee, which determines procedural matters. The Moderator of the RTM is elected annually and chairs the RTM.

The RTM passes laws and ordinances, votes on whether to approve expenditures that have been approved by the Board of Finance, approves collective bargaining contracts involving town employees, and acts on the town budget.

DISTRICT I (17 seats) Vote at 35 Leroy Term Expires
Baldwin, Sarah 843-860-3776 2017
Barsanti, Amy 656-7227 2018
Bumgardner, Patricia Finn 662-9792 pfinn5@aol.com 2017
Butler, Chris A. (607) 640-2754 2017
Carter, Taylor 917-509-8124 2018
Conologue, Diane G. 655-3855 2018
Ezbiansky, Christopher (646) 207-9674 2018
Keane, Patrick M. 655-7639 2017
Kelly, Colin J., Vice Chair 655-9643 2017
Lee, Young-Sup 656-7255 2018
Lublin, Derek 610-716-1653 2017
Pattelli, Bradley G., Chair (917) 916-5000 brad@pattelli.com 2017
Schneider, Lois J. 655-3026 2017
Von Stuelpnagel, Bert H. 656-1090 bvonstuelpnagel@yahoo.com 2017
DISTRICT II (17 seats) Vote at Town Hall
Bacon, Elisabeth C. 662-0345 baconland59@gmail.com 2018
Boulier, Charles J., IV 249-2929 2018
Cusack, Will 201-736-0704 2017
Goertel, Tim 820-9023 2017
Handler, Susanne 770-8822 2017
Howe, James Henry 656-2566 2018
McNally, Monica M. 656-0763 mmmmmm@optonline.net 2017
Miller, Nina M., Chair 655-9821 pokebox@aol.com 2017
Mix, Iris 656-4119 2017
Pommernelle, Heather 203-906-4399 2018
Russell, Cheryl 656-0921 2018
Sartori, Clara C., Vice Chair 655-6506 clarasartori0@gmail.com 2018
Sawitsky, Joann R. 655-0175 jsawitsky@yahoo.com 2018
Thorne, Barbara L. 655-2804 bthorne@optonline.net 2018
Tie, Stacie 508-641-2054 2017
Wheeler, Mike 856-8414 2018
DISTRICT III (16 seats) Vote at Noroton Heights Fire Department
Anderson, Steven A. 964-4727 stevenaanderson@gmail.com 2017
Cardone, Robert 327-5322 2018
Conniff, Adele M. 655-4186 aconniff00@aol.com 2017
Davis, Jack H., Vice Chair 355-0774 jackdavisrtm@gmail.com 2018
Feldman, Elise 917-734-6664 2017
Giordano, Holly 917-450-0623 2017
Maroney, Dennis J. 359-0303 maroneys@optonline.net 2018
McGoey, Carolina 917-288-4660 2017
Mitchell, Sue Ellen 321-6737 2017
Moore, Thomas W., Vice Chair 359-1812 2017
Morton, Seth W., Moderator 348-5005 smorton@darienct.gov 2017
Riordan, Peter 428-6090 2017
Vitale, Nicholas 363-0927 2017
Washecka, Edward A. (646) 526-8512 ewashecka@gmail.com 2017
Yarnell, Lisa, Chair 550-2015 yarnell.lisa@gmail.com 2017
DISTRICT IV (16 seats) Vote at  Hindley School
Banks, Martha A. 655-8561 marthaabanks@hotmail.com 2017
Cameron, Angus James 655-0138 jim@mediatrainer.tv 2017
Davis, Joan V. 655-7202 jvdtennis@sbcglobal.net 2018
Fiore, Lucy Milby 656-0511 lucyfiore@optonline.net 2017
Hardison, Joseph H., III 655-2694 hardison27@hotmail.com 2018
Hawkins, Phyllis H. 655-3271 2018
Kemp, Frank B. 656-1129 fkemp@optonline.net 2017
McKay, Brian 656-3329 2017
Miceli, Joseph D. 655-3288 2017
Millar, Andrew C. 655-8149 2017
Montanaro, Jennifer 656-1187 jennmontanaro@gmail.com 2018
Morrison, Susan E. 655-7769 2017
Peters, William D.,III 655-0498 2017
Raben, Matthew 340-9829 2017
Rayhill, Brian J., Chair 655-1944 2018
Savage, Sandra A., Vice Chair 656-2410 savageaken@aol.com 2017
DISTRICT V (16 seats) Vote at Town Hall
Adiletta, Mark R. 655-7099 2017
Bayne, Carolyn Golden 656-3311 cgbayne@aol.com 2017
Bayne, David F. 656-3311 dfbayne@aol.com 2018
Boulton,John V. 656-4434 jvboulton@aol.com 2018
Fiveson, Kenneth A., Jr. 691-0311 2017
Haueisen, Kate E. (646) 342-8410 kaueisen32@gmail.com 2017
Hayes, Marlene D. 424-5022 marlihayes@me.com 2017
Hennessy, Joanne K. 656-0232 hennj@aol.com 2018
Martin, David R. 2017
McLachlin, Harry D. 656-3153 2017
Mosher, Laura R., Vice Chair 655-5906 mosher02@optonline.net 2018
Patrick, James M., Chair 655-4465 jmprtm@gmail.com 2017
Reed, Ann 917-699-1678 2017
Smith, H. William, III (Bill) 2017
Sparkman, Pamela H. 505-9853 2018
Ven, Deborah C. 708-714-7199 2017
DISTRICT VI (17 seats) Vote at 35 Leroy
Adelman, Frank H., Vice Chair 655-3365 frank.adelman@gmail.com 2018
Cantavero, Carlo F. 202-2948 2018
Chickles, Amy R. 550-6395 2017
Grogan, Janet F. 655-1257 janetgro@gmail.com 2018
Handler, Mia 917-623-6245 2017
Hawkins, Edgar M., III 656-9582 thawkins@darienct.gov 2018
Lauritzen, Susan R. 655-8277 2017
Luz, Martha Caroline, Chair 656-3147 mluz@darienct.gov 2017
McDermott, Emily Quinn 655-1910 emandedinct@sbcglobal.net 2017
Muchal, Arpita 249-3007 2017
Natale, Nanci R. 561-0303 nrn307@optonline.net 2018
Plehaty, S. Lloyd 559-3397 2018
Poli, Richard 655-2696 2018
Ritchie, Debra McGarry 656-9644 dritchiect@gmail.com 2017
Silsby, Shannon 656-0423 2017
Swenson, Gary C. 656-0255 gswenson@darienct.gov 2017
VanLoan, Willliam R., Jr. 655-4475 2017