CT Atty General Jepsen speaking to Darien LWV

jepsen_lwv

CT Attorney General George Jepsen spoke at the LWV Darien 11-16-2016 meeting on the impact of the recent lower court trial ruling "CT Coalition for Justice in Education Funding (CCJEF) vs Rell". To review a recording of the program, please click here.

LWVCT Fall Conference, October 2016

"Follow the Money: Money in Politics in CT." The 2016 Fall Conference, second session in Hartford. How much of an influence does "dark money" have on the politics of CT? Where does this money come from? How does the Citizen's Election Program in CT push back? Is "dark money" a problem? How does the "Citizens United" decision play into the equation? How can voters track the flow of money? Please watch the video below and join our knowledgeable panel to explore this important topic.

Boards and Commissions

APPOINTED BOARDS & COMMISSIONS DARIEN, CT

Advisory Board of Health Kevin Cunningham 253-3634 kevin.cunningham.abh@gmail.com
Advisory Commission Coastal Waters Flip Huffard (917) 882-0854 fhuffard@darienct.gov
Advisory Parking Committee Jim Cameron 655-0138 jim@Mediatrainer.tv
Affordable Housing Trust Fund Sam Fuller samuelfullerdarien@gmail.com
Architectural Review Board Liz Geiger
Area Nine Cable Council Jim Cameron 655-0138 jim@Mediatrainer.tv
David Dever 324-7845 dadever@aol.com
Beautification Commission Suzanne Schutte 655-3795 suzanneschutte@aol.com
Commission on Aging Joseph Pankowski 327-2300 jpankowski@wrkk.com
Consolidated Services Working Group Frank Huck 655-6382 lfhuck.bof@gmail.com
Darien TV79 Advisory Board Jim Cameron 655-0138 jim@Mediatrainer.tv
Environmental Protection Com. Eric Joosten
Five Mile River Commission Matthew Marion 866-4050 mmarion@marionlawllc.com
Harbormaster Tom Bell 253-9519 darienharbor@darienct.gov
Housing Authority Jan Raymond 655-9662 janraymond8@gmail.com
Human Service Commission Rachel Martin 240-4476 r30paul@gmail.com
Justices of the Peace Contact through Town Hall 656-7300
Monuments & Ceremonies Phil Kraft 656-0003 x-301 darienm_c@optonline.net
Park & Recreation Committee Mary Flynn 655-4849 mflynn@darienct.gov
Police Commission J. Paul Johnson 324-6777 johnson@curtissbb.com
Police Pension Board Michael DosSantos 662-5300 mdossantos@darienct.gov
Energy and Recyling Advisory Group Craig Flaherty 595-9535 craig.j.flaherty@gmail.com
Sewer Commission Bob Riith 348-6957 bobriith@aol.com
SW CT Emergency Medical Council Candace Bartlett 655-0373 bonbonb@aol.com
Town Historian Mariann Castell 655-9546 mmctell@aol.com
Town Pension Board Kelly Galvin 340-9560 kellymgalvin@gmail.com
Weed Beach Building Committee Lori Bora 722-6869 lbora@optonline.net
Youth Commission Geoffrey Ball (293) 858-5990 GWB1972@gmail.com
Western Connecticut Council of Governments (WCCOG) Jamie Stevenson 656-1616 jstevenson@darienct.gov
Zoning Board of Appeals Michael Nedder