CT Atty General Jepsen speaking to Darien LWV


CT Attorney General George Jepsen spoke at the LWV Darien 11-16-2016 meeting on the impact of the recent lower court trial ruling "CT Coalition for Justice in Education Funding (CCJEF) vs Rell". To review a recording of the program, please click here.

LWVCT Fall Conference, October 2016

"Follow the Money: Money in Politics in CT." The 2016 Fall Conference, second session in Hartford. How much of an influence does "dark money" have on the politics of CT? Where does this money come from? How does the Citizen's Election Program in CT push back? Is "dark money" a problem? How does the "Citizens United" decision play into the equation? How can voters track the flow of money? Please watch the video below and join our knowledgeable panel to explore this important topic.

Administrative Departments

Town Administrative Departments – Darien, CT

Town Hall & Information General Number 656-7300
Administrative Officer Kathleen Clarke Buch 656-7378 kbuch@darienct.gov
Animal Control Chip Stahl 662-5345 No email
Assessors Office Anthony Homicki 656-7310 ahomicki@darienct.gov
Board of Education General Number 656-7400
School Superintendent Dr. Daniel Brenner 656-7412 dbrenner@darienps.org
Building Official Peter Solheim 656-7347 psolheim@darienct.gov
Finance Department Jennifer Charneski 656-7334 jcharneski@darienct.gov
Fire Marshal Bob Buch 656-7345 bbuch@darienct.gov
Health Department David Knauf 656-7320 dknauf@darienct.gov
Housing Authority Nichole Jefferson 655-0866 njefferson@imagineersllc.com
Human Resources Laurie Dunn 656-7390
Human Services Olive Hauser 655-7328 OHauser@darienct.gov
Library General Number 655-1234
Alan Kirk Gray 669-5224 agray@darienlibrary.org
Parks & Recreation Pamela Gery 656-7325 parkrec@darienct.gov
Planning & Zoning Jeremy Ginsberg 656-7351 jginsberg@darienct.gov
Police Department Routine Calls 662-5300
Chief Ray Osborn
Probate Court William Osterndorf 656-7342 No email
Public Works Edward Gentile 656-7346 egentile@darienct.gov
Registrar of Voters (D) Susan Gray 656-7319 vote@darienct.gov
Registrar of Voters (R) John Visi 656-7301 vote@darienct.gov
Selectman’s Office Jayme Stevenson 656-7338 jstevenson@darienct.gov
Senior Center Elizabeth Paris 656-7455 eparis@darienct.gov
Sewer Commission Edward Gentile 656-7346 egentile@darienct.gov
Tree Warden Michael Cotta 866-8614 No email
Youth Commission Alicia Sillars 656-7326 asillars@darienct.gov
Zoning Enforcement David Keating 656-7351 dkeating@darienct.gov